Memorandum



- September 14, 2007 DATE
 - Members of the Economic Development Committee: то Tennell Atkins (Vice-Chair), Dwaine Caraway, Jerry R. Allen, Sheffie Kadane, Mitchell Rasansky, Linda Koop, Steve Salazar
- Economic Development Committee (also known as the SUBJECT **Economic Development and Housing Committee)** Tuesday, September 18, 2007, 9:30 - 11:30 a.m. 1500 Marilla Street, City Hall, Room 6ES, Dallas, Texas 75201

AGENDA

- 1. Approval of June 4 & 18, 2007 Minutes of the Economic Development & Housing Committee
- 2. International Inland Port of Dallas (IIPOD): Karl Zavitkovsky, Director Converting Vision to Reality
- 3. Extension of a required completion date for a Historic Development Program tax abatement at 325 N. St. Paul
- 4. Review of the proposed changes to Article XI of the Dallas Development Code related to development incentives for historic properties, including tax exemptions, conservation easements, and transfer of development rights
- Office of Economic Development

Theresa O'Donnell, Director **Development Services**

Theresa O'Donnell, Director **Development Services**

- 5. Upcoming City Council Agenda Items for September 2007
 - ProLogis/Development Agreement
 - Belclair/Amendment to Development Agreement
 - Stoneleigh Hotel/Deadline Extension
 - City of Dallas Public Improvement Districts Annual Assessment Rate for 2007 and the Service Plan for 2008
 - Development Code Amendment Making Fee Exemptions and Refunds Provisions Consistent in Chapter 51A and Chapter 51

Ron Natinsky, Chair **Economic Development Committee** Economic Development Committee September 14, 2007 Page 2

C: The Honorable Mayor and Members of the City Council Mary K. Suhm, City Manager Deborah Watkins, City Secretary Tom Perkins, City Attorney Craig Kinton, City Auditor Judge Jay Robinson, Judiciary Ryan S. Evans, First Assistant City Manager A. C. Gonzalez, Assistant City Manager Charles W. Daniels, Assistant City Manager Ramon Miguez, P.E., Assistant City Manager Jill A. Jordan, P.E., Assistant City Manager Dave Cook, Chief Financial Officer Maria Alicia Garcia, Director, Office of Financial Services Karl Zavitkovsky Director, Office of Economic Development Jerry Killingsworth, Director, Housing Department Hammond Perot, Assistant Director, Office of Economic Development Theresa O'Donnell, Director, Development Services Chandra Marshall-Henson, Assistant to the City Manager